Life Now…

This new way of life for us is so challenging. We all seem to be struggling these last couple of weeks. It might be the weather, it might just be the horrible cycles of grief… who knows. Anyway, without going into great detail, our family of 4 struggles daily with questions. Some are able to be answered, some will never be, and that is truly frustrating. I feel that right now I am not moving through the grieving process. I’m just hanging out in one spot, so to speak. However, I have to admit, I’m not really sure if I want to move. In my mind, if I move, I move away from Stef. Hard to explain, but that’s how I feel. So, I would just ask that you pray for us. Thanks.

4 Responses

  1. Sandi, I will certainly be praying for you and your family.

  2. Sandi,
    Thanks for sharing.. you know how much we care about you and the kids and how much we love you! I cannot even imagine how you are managing it all. I don’t think you can be reminded enough times how awesome you are, and what a great job you are doing keeping your family together. You are doing better than you realize! Hang in there, sister! Love you and Praying!

  3. Sandi, You are doing a wonderful job. Just being able to express what you are feeling is a big step. It has only been 2.5 months since Stef passed away. I think you are amazing. We are all praying for you and the kids. in your own time you will move on, and I am sure that is what Stef would want for you. But in your own time, not on anyone elses schedule. When you feel things are right. Hang in there. You are a wonderful person.

  4. this was a really quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article. Really what I needed. Thanks I have been looking for this sort of info for a long time.

Leave a Reply

