Family Time

I thought I would post a quick note to let everyone know that the kids and I are heading to Florida for some much needed rest and relaxation.  We are looking so forward to it.  I’m a little nervous about doing the whole vacation thing on my own, but hopefully all will go well and we will have a fabulous time.  Carley has a touch of the flu, so I hope that she will wake up tomorrow well-rested and feeling better.  We all need this trip so much.

I also wanted to thank those of you who have sent memories of Stef.  I have not read any yet as I’m not ready for that, but I really appreciate them.  Please continue to send them.  I’m looking forward to putting them all into a book.

I hope everyone has a great week.  I will update once we get back.

5 Responses

  1. Praying you all have a very restful vacation. Florida sounds wonderful this time of year and I’m sure it will feel so good to just get away for a few days. We’ll be praying all goes well!

  2. I hope you have a very safe, peaceful and sunny trip to Florida. You and your family remain in our daily prayers.

    john & arminda rifflard

  3. Hey Sandi,

    When my wife died I packed up the four kids and headed to Virginia Beach (from Dallas) to visit family for Christmas. I was young and stupid but still, somehow, got it done. I’m sure it’ll be a fantastic trip!

    Chris

  4. I will pray that Carley is in good shape for travel and that you ALL remain healthy.
    Enjoy your vacation…so pleased you can do this and wish you much relaxation.
    Jill

  5. You will do great! I will pray for weather, health, fun, ….. I’m so happy that you will get to go away for awhile!

    Love and blessings,
    Janet

Leave a Reply

