Viewing and Service Times for Stefan

I just wanted to let everyone know that the viewing for Stefan will be on Friday, December 26th from 5-8pm.  Both the viewing and the service will be held at our church, which is Northwest Bible Church.  The address is 6639 Scioto Darby Rd., Hilliard, OH 43026.  The service will be held on Saturday, December 27th at 10am.  There will be a 30 minute viewing immediately preceding the service.   Thank you so much to all of those who have contacted me through email, facebook, texting, and phone calls.  It has meant the world to me.

15 Responses

  1. Hi Sandi,
    I have prayed that the Lord would give you great comfort, wisdom and strength in these days. Your husband is a testimony of faith, endurance and even humor in the last months. I read over several of his posts last night. Your children will have the legacy of a godly dad.

  2. My heart goes out to all of you. It is some comfort to know that he is with our Savior though I know that you would prefer him to be with you in person.

    Take comfort in knowing that Stef was a great man and his legacy will continue to live on. I only knew him through professional circumstances, but knew that he loved his family and his Lord very much!

    Amy Koenig

  3. Sandi, you and the kids and your families are in our hearts and prayers.

  4. Based upon the number of people that know and love Stef, I forsee a church overflowing with people paying their respects and sharing Stef stories … We could probably fill Nationwide Arenda … 🙂

  5. Our thoughts and prayers are with you during this time. I wish I had the words that would bring you the comfort you so desperately need. Stefan and I were friends through our church and school years. He always had a kind and gentle spirit. My husband and I, as well as our church family will continue to hold you and your children up in prayer. Allow yourself to lay your heart at Jesus’ feet and rest there as long as you need.

    With Love and Sympathy,

    Renee (McCauley) Moldovan

  6. Sandi,

    I am so terribly sorry for your loss. I will keep you and the kids in my prayers. I wish I had words that could comfort. Please know that others care and are keeping you surrounded in prayer.

    Sincerely,

    Gina Vasiloff

  7. Sandi,

    I know his goal was to “refuse to lose” and in way he didn’t, he actually won! Philippians 1:21. He was an awesome guy and you are an awesome, loving and loyal wife. May the God of all comfort, comfort you and your kids like never before. We love you,
    Denny and Carol

  8. Dear Ms. Sandi,
    Sometimes there are no words, only groanings of the heart and our Dear Lord and Savior hears and understands. I pray for the peace and comfort that on God can provide during this next little time and beyond. Stef touched many people, some he never met – including me. God did a big work through his testimony and I bet He’s not done yet. God bless you and your children.

  9. Sandi,

    As I was thinking about Stef today. I remember the first time we were introduced at Cedarville. He had known me for about 20 seconds and you would have thought he had know me for 20 years. That’s just who he was. As the years have gone by, there are three things I know for sure. I know he loved Jesus, loved his family and loved others. What a great example of what a Christian is to be. It is my honor to call Stef as my friend. You and your family will be upheld in our prayers during this difficult time. May you feel God’s presence as He gently holds you in the palm of His hand.

    My First Christmas in Heaven

    I see the countless
    Christmas trees
    around the world below
    With tiny lights, like Heaven’s stars,
    reflecting on the snow

    The sight is so spectacular,
    please wipe away the tear
    For I am spending Christmas with
    Jesus Christ this year.

    I hear the many Christmas songs
    that people hold so dear
    But the sounds of music can’t compare
    with the Christmas choir up here.

    I have no words to tell you,
    the joy their voices bring,
    For it is beyond description,
    to hear the angels sing.

    I know how much you miss me,
    I see the pain inside your heart.
    But I am not so far away,
    We really aren’t apart.

    So be happy for me, dear ones,
    You know I hold you dear.
    And be glad I’m spending Christmas
    with Jesus Christ this year.

    I sent you each a special gift,
    from my heavenly home above.
    I sent you each a memory
    of my undying love.

    After all, love is a gift more precious
    than pure gold.
    was always most important
    the stories Jesus told.

    Please love and keep each other,
    my Father said to do.
    I can’t count the blessing or love
    He has for each of you.

    So have a Merry Christmas and
    Wipe away that tear
    Remember, I am spending Christmas with
    Jesus Christ this year .

    with our love,
    The Pence’s

  10. You are an incredibly strong person and certainly more than capable of looking after your family, but if there is anything I can ever do professionally or personally to help you and the kids, please feel free to call.

    I shared a lot of smiles with Stef and that is how I will remember him.

  11. Sandi: At my age, as you can appreciate, I have been to a lot of funerals. But Stef’s was special, with the entire choir and orchestra turning out on a Saturday morning along with innumerable family and friends. What a testimony Steph and you have had. Betty and I will be praying for you and the children as the days pass.
    Sincerely in Christ,
    Jack and Betty

  12. Sandi,

    What an absolutley beautiful service! We will be praying for you and your entire family in the days ahead.

  13. Sandi,
    Been praying for you and your family today and all through this Christmas season. Praying for strength for all of you and awesome memories to flood your lives each and every day.

  14. I stumbled upon this site by accident…or maybe not. My 8 year old daughter Boey went to heaven exactly one year ago today. I havent wanted to go to bed because I am reliving the agony. My heart goes out to you. My prayers are for you. If you ever want to exchange emails just write. God be with you.

  15. Sandi-
    I have followed Stef’s blog for over a year and have been praying for him since the diagnosis. I am so sorry that he did not conquer his battle here on earth but I know he is more than a conqueror now through Christ. I know it will seem difficult and overwhelming to you as you face this huge loss, but know that many people are praying for you and your precious children and I know that God will meet your needs and be there by your side every step of the way. Blessings to you all and may God comfort you by His Holy Spirit!

Leave a Reply

