Figuring It All Out

Well, we are still here at The James.  I’m not sure how much longer we will be here as they seem to be trying to transition us to home.  We were originally thinking about transitioning to Kobacker House here in Columbus.  It is an inpatient hospice facility.  Our original plan was to go there for a few days so that I could be completely educated on how to completely care for Stef.  After touring it yesterday, I just felt more comfortable trying to go home.  I’ve heard many wonderful things about this facility, but just didn’t feel like it was for us.  So, Dr. Martin said we should stay here at The James until I have learned to manage all aspects of Stef’s care.  I would anticipate going home in the next day or so.  I am meeting with Dr. Martin this evening to review the day.  Hopefully, after talking with Stef and myself, he will be able to tell us which day we will be going home.  We are all ready for him at home.  The kids are so excited that it is going to be happening soon.  We are using hospice for the time being.  They have delivered a bed so that he is able to rest more comfortably on our first floor.  It will be so nice to be home.  However, I’m sure it will also be overwhelming in the beginning.  Please pray for us in this regard and also for our kids as they have a lot going on in their young lives right now.  Have a good evening.

24 Responses

  1. Stef and Sandi –

    There is a path you walk each minute through our hearts, minds and prayers. We are showering you with prayer. May God give you strength, wisdom, courage and continue to be your portion and your strong tower. We love you guys.

  2. Just want you to know we are continuing to pray for all of you…

  3. My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you and your family …

  4. We continue to keep all of you in our prayers

  5. I have said a prayer for all of your family today. Know that you’re in our thoughts and we send all of you our very best wishes. I’m sure Stef will be up to his normal monkey business when he returns home. Michael & Kristie

  6. We continue to pray for you everyday. Maryann Wiebeck sends her prayers also, and wants you to know that they are thinking of you. Missi

  7. Hey Stef & Sandi…what great news. You will finally be able to be back in your own home! It HAS TO beat being in the hospital! Praise the Lord :o)

    Thanks again for the time we spent together last week. It was time well spent and it was great being together.

    Praying for you daily and excited to see what GOD has in store for you & your wonderful family in the days to come!

  8. WE have teams of people praying for you both in every way possible. I pray for you to feel the comfort and strength of these prayers! We love you guys! Caron and Mark

  9. All of you are always in my thoughts and prayers.

  10. To the Tarapchak family,
    We think of you so often and continue to keep you all in our thoughts and prayers, as well as putting your family on prayer lists. Please stay strong and know God is with you throughout this entire journey.
    the Spaine family

  11. Stef & Sandi – I don’t know what to say as there really aren’t words to articulate the thoughts I have for you and your family right now. Thanks to both of you for being such good fighters! You have both done an amazing job of “fighting the good fight” and it has been such a loud witness of your faith in God. I pray that God would give you comfort – that you would all know the continued strength and peace of the Lord.

    All our love,

    Allen, Kristin, Austin and Emma Lowe

  12. I continue to pray for you. God bless–Cathy

  13. I continue to be inspired by the strength of you and your family when reading your blog. My families thoughts are with you…

  14. Stef & Sandi,
    We are continuing to pray for you and your dear family. I wish I had the words
    to say but please know you have inspired us during this journey. We hope you can return home in the next few days to spend time with your family. May God bless all of you.
    The Steger family

  15. You are daily in our thoughts and prayers and we will pray for a smooth transition back home for all of you.

  16. We continue to pray for you and your family.

  17. I continue to pray for you and your family

  18. Dear Stef, Sandi and children:

    We are praying for you daily throughout the day. Praying for a good transition for all of you. May the peace of God be felt in all your lives each day.

    Love

  19. Stef and Sandi,
    You are in our thoughts and prayers daily. We hope your transition home is coming soon and that it goes smoothly. You are both such an inspiration with the love and strength you have for one another.

  20. I am praying for you here in Chicago through the request of Aaron Conrad whom I know in blogworld. Peace be with you. Rest well.

  21. You are all continually in our thoughts and prayers! We will pray for a smooth transition home. God Bless of you!!

  22. Stef and Sandi –

    We continue to pray for you.

    The Conners family

  23. Stef!

    I am praying for you. I will never forget how kind you were to me in the hospital and I still have my refuse to lose t-shirt. Hang in there. Praying that you will get well and get back to Chidren’s so you can encourage other little fighters like myself!

    Love,
    Kylee Bornhorst

Leave a Reply

