Blessed beyond belief tonight…

So I am at dinner with my good friend, Aaron, and I get a call.  It is from our Worship Pastor, Allen.  They have choir/orchestra practice every Wednesday night.  During their practice time, they also have a time of prayer.  Allen called to invite me to practice so the choir could pray for me and my family.  So I went.  Best decision I have made in a long time.

When I arrived, they were already in prayer.  I was humbled at the prayers that were being sent up on my behalf.  After they finished, Allen noticed that I was there and asked me to come up front.  He then asked the entire choir/orchestra to come up and surround me.  We then had some more time of prayer.  Wow, talk about a humbling experience.  I was just so incredibly blessed, I cannot really express it in words. 

After that time of prayer, Allen let me address the group.  I hope that I was a small blessing in some way.  I am just way too overwhelmed by the support that we get from our church family.  It is just crazy nuts!!

Anyway, Allen, choir, orchestra – I thank you SO MUCH for the support that you have been and will be for my family and myself.  A humble thank you is all I can say, but know that I was truely blessed beyond belief tonight!

6 Responses

  1. Stef, thank you for being real with us and allowing us the pleasure to get to know you a little bit more. You are such a blessing and I continue to pray for you and your entire family. The 12 o’clock hour has just passed and again you were lifted up in prayer WITH CONFIDENCE!

  2. Stef,
    I’m guessing that your words were quite a blessing to them as well. You are such an uplifting and positive person. It is a blessing and priveledge to know you and talk with you! Thank YOU!!!!

  3. Stef, we were and are blessed by your faithfulness to the Lord during your time of illness.

    Thank you for allowing us to minister to you.

  4. Behind every dark day a bright one always follows!!!!!!
    Your such a blessing to everyone who knows you and Im so blessed to be one of those people!!! 🙂

    Hope your day is alittle brighter today!

  5. Stef, you have been a blessing to me since the day I met you; You are one of God’s greatest miracles I have ever known. You and Sandi and the children are in my prayers every day. May God continue to sustain and strengthen you.

  6. I thank God for leading you to your church’s choir practice last night. It’s amazing how we can be in a really LOW place one day and the next be LIFTED UP by Spirit, Love, Faith, Prayer… in other words, God working through ordinary human beings. And, of course, you in turn were a blessing to the people that you touched that night, as well.

    Thinking of you and praying for you and your family each day…

Leave a Reply

