Journey Update…

Well, it has been awhile since you have received and update from me.  I will just blame it on my watching about 1500 hours of the Olympics.

Anyway, I went back to work last week on a part time basis.  About 4 to 5 hours a day to get backinto the swing of things.  It was great to be backand see everyone.  I still don’t have the stamina to get through an entire day, but I will get there.

I am still connected to my TPN pump for 12 hours a day.  I really don’t like it at all, but it is necessary right now.  I am beginning to eat well again!  PTL!!  I am eating full meals and I am so happy about that.  I hope that I can be off of TPN in a few weeks. 

I have a CT scan tomorrow (Wednesday) and will get results on Friday at my oncolgist appointment.  Friday is also that day that I may start chemo again.  It depends on how my health and weight are.  I am gaining a few pounds, slowly, but I am gaining some weight. 

Thanks again for all of the support as we start our next rounds of chemo in our battle!

REFUSE TO LOSE!!

2 Responses

  1. WOW!!!!! So glad to hear that you are feeling up to going into work, even if only for a little while. I know THEY are glad to see you!!! I am sure the change of scenery alone, is welcome. Praying for continued improvements, strength, and weight for you!

  2. Quaker Steak and Lube Wings are calling!!

Leave a Reply

