“Healer” author exposed…

There is a great song making the rounds lately. It is called “Healer” and it is by Hillsong. The song was inspired by Pastor Mike Guglielmucci, and his battle with terminal cancer. The song is powerful. I have been listening to it everyday for about a week. Here are some of the words:

I believe You’re my Healer
I believe You are all I need
I believe You’re my Portion
I believe You’re more than enough for me
Jesus You’re all I need
My Healer, You’re my Healer
Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible for You
You hold my world in Your hands

Powerful words. These words speak to me in my fight against colon cancer. Our God is great and nothing is impossible for Him. He is my healer and I will continue to believe that.

Here is the catch. Mike Guglielmucci lied. He never had cancer. It was all a fraud. WHAT?? For two years, he carried on this fraud. I cannot believe it. I have spent some time reading some articles and blogs on what is unfolding for Mike and Hillsong. I think the best article that I have read on it is by Fred McKinnon. Read his article “When Vessels Break” here.

I am hurt, confused, angry. Why did Mike do this? It is especially hard to understand when I am really fighting the disease. However, God will use anyone to get his message out. Pray for Mike and his ministry. He needs the prayers now, for sure.

4 Responses

  1. steph,
    I can only imagine the frustration. Thanks for the kudos and link. I stand with you – those words are STILL TRUE, and I cling to His Word, and those encouraging lyrics with you for healing!

    For the Kingdom,
    Fred McKinnon
    http://www.fredmckinnon.com
    http://www.theworshipcommunity.com

  2. It is so sad to hear his testimony is false, and can’t believe it. We would love to hear what God is teaching you through all of this, though… What is he teaching you? How have you and your family seen God in a way we can’t? Share what you feel comfortable sharing. Teach us… We love you all!

  3. I was a bit angry myself when I first heard this. But like what you said, it’s now time to pray for him and his family; and for all of us – the church.

    Here are some of my thoughts:
    http://www.lizas-eyeview.com/2008/08/mike-guglielmucci-lied-and-faked-his.html

    Still praying for you – for healing and complete recovery.

  4. stef…You of course were on my mind everytime I saw his video and heard this news..
    still praying for you and I refuse to Lose with you

Leave a Reply

