RTL Invitational a huge success…

Unbelievable!!  What a day.  The weather was perfect, we had over 100 golfers, and I made it through the entire day!!!

When I pulled into the course and saw everyone there that was supporting me, I was just overwhelmed!  I had friends from college there, co-workers, and friends from church.  I had not seen some of these friends in years. 

I parked myself on a par 3 and watched the groups tee off.  When they got to the green, I helped them putt.  It was a great time.  After the round, we had a great lunch.  I had the opportunity to speak and share my story and thank everyone for coming.  We finished up with a raffle give away that had some great prizes.

What a day.  I was thankful for the support and I am sure everyone had a great time.  I would like to thank my great friend, Jim, who really pulled this day together. Thanks, Jim!!!!

REFUSE TO LOSE!!

4 Responses

  1. Hey there!
    It was great to see you yesterday – gotta make sure that license is up to date – happy birthday!!!
    Hang in there. We are praying for you!

    The golf outing sounded like great fun!!!

    God-bless!!

    Lynn Dudek

  2. What a great day it was! I played the best I ever have:) Thanks to God for a GREAT day!!

  3. Sounds like a lot of fun, wish I could have been there!

  4. I can’t believe I wasn’t able to be there…I’m glad to hear the day was a great success…

    REFUSE TO LOSE! :o)

Leave a Reply

