The Latest

Well, Stefan got his PICC Line put in this afternoon.  He was not thrilled about this, but his surgeon felt it was necessary to help with his nutrition.  He weighed in at a whopping 132 lbs. upon arrival today.  Hopefully, receiving the TPN will help him gain some weight and help him start to get some energy.  Sorry for the short post, but it has been another long day.  Good night.

Oh, by the way—thanks to my mom and dad & my sister for helping out with the kids.  My sister dropped everything this morning to drive her own two kids up to pick up my three.  My parents are keeping the kids at their house this week.  They have so many fun things planned to keep the kids busy and to provide them with a fun week.  And thanks once again to my great neighbor, Lisa, for taking such wonderful care of our crazy dog, Sprite.

3 Responses

  1. We’re praying for weight gain and complete healing. PICC lines are annoying but useful – we’re praying that this one will work well (and quickly!) with zero infection and complications. God is faithful!

  2. I was going to followup with Stef this week and then learned of the admit to OSU. Glad to hear he is on the TPN. My thoughts and prayers are with you both. I’ll see you when you get home. I will help in any way I can.

  3. I’m sure it is difficult to understand what is going on at times or what God has in store through all of this. Keep hanging in there. Praying for all of you. Such an encouragement to hear of your faith in Christ.

Leave a Reply

