Request for Prayer

Hi, everyone–it’s Sandi again. I just wanted to ask everyone to please pray for Stef. He got really sick on Wednesday evening, and it has continued into today. He has not been able to eat or drink anything or take any of his many medications. He is also in quite a bit of pain because of skipping his meds and being so ill. If he is not better tomorrow, I will have to call his doctor to see what we should do.

On a brighter note, we received some surprises in the mail that really put a smile on my face. Stef doesn’t know about them yet as he is so ill. However, I will share them with him tomorrow. Anyway, to those who sent the couple little surprises–THANKS!! They are greatly appreciated.

Please continue to pray especially for Stefan over the next couple of days as we try to get him past this latest setback.

Well, goodnight. It’s 1105pm and I finally have all the kids settled down. It’s been a crazy day.

One of us will let you know how he fares over the next day or so. Thanks so much for your prayers and concern.

11 Responses

  1. Oh Sandi – hugs. I know this is hard on you. I pray for Stef, and for you and for your kids. I also thank God for those little surprises you got.

    Aloha,
    Liza

  2. wE ARE PRAYING FOR YOU!!!

  3. Marc and I are praying for you and REMEMBER that I live in the same city so CALL ME when you need me!!!! Marc and I will always rearrange things to help you out! We love you all very much!!

  4. Stef and Sandi:

    I hate to hear about the setback.. We are praying for you!!!

  5. Sandi I am so so sorry to hear about Steph’s set back. We will continue to pray for All of you especially Steph. If you need anything Please let me know.
    Lots of Love and Prayers

  6. Lifting you all in prayer.

  7. You are being prayed for.

  8. Just reading your blog. Praying for you both as you continue this fight. May you feel God’s strength and peace during this time. Keep on fighting!!

  9. Hi Sandi,
    You know better than all of us that Stef is a fighter. Given that and the thousands of prayers of Love, Faith and Hope that are going to our Father on Stefs behalf…he just has to beat this! My heart goes out to you. Stay strong and refuse to lose.
    Love and prayers,
    Sue

  10. Sandi,
    I try to keep up but its been awhile since I have been on. Please let us know if you need anything? You are in our prayers and I know this is rough on you. Diane

Leave a Reply

