I think we’re on the upswing…

Thank you all for all your prayers for Stef’s recovery. Last night was pretty rough for him because of the pain. This morning, his surgeon was concerned because of his inability to sleep and his continued high rate of pain, so he added another pain killer to the mix. Tonight, Stef said his pain was around a 6 1/2, so that was encouraging. He is fighting incredible fatigue due to all the medication, therefore providing for some funny times, but hopefully, his body is getting some real rest!! Thank you to those of you who have stopped by. Even though he is pretty drowsy, we both really appreciate that you have taken time out of your busy days to cheer him up. It really helps get us through the day.

On a side note…may of you have asked about the kids. They are doing well at my mom and dad’s house. They are having lots of fun being spoiled by grandma and grandpa. Thanks, mom and dad for helping out with the kids!!

Also, another little thing… thanks to my niece and my neighbor, Lisa, for watching our crazy dog, Sprite. Even though this seems so minor, it has been such a relief to know that I don’t have to leave the hospital to take care of her. My niece takes her for the day, and my neighbor takes her to her house for the whole evening. It’s amazing how even the little things are taken care of.

Sorry for the rambling, but I just wanted to give a quick update and thank those who have helped so much. We have so much to be thankful for.

Take care. Goodnight. Sandi.

6 Responses

  1. We’re continuing to pray. Thanks for the update.

    Liza

  2. Good to hear about His provisions for your family! Praying pain goes down quick and steady. Loads of love and prayers to you guys!

  3. Praying for your whole family. Hope your pain soon subsides!

  4. Stef/Sand,

    I know we haven’t visited at any time, but Stef is #1 on my prayer list everyday. I know these times can be exhaustive, as I lost my mother 37 years ago. I don’t want to burden you or Stef with chit-chat when he needs his rest and such. Just know that my life-group along with myself is praying for Stef and your family.

    Steve & Ellen Ulrey

  5. I went to college with Stef and caught up so to speak on Facebook. We will be continuing to pray for you and your family! Glad to hear the surgery went well and will be praying for the pain to become managable.

    Sue Wolcott

  6. Stef and Sandy,

    We are all praying for Stef and his recovery as well as the strength you need to make it through this journey. Although time seems to fly by and not in touch as much as we want to be, you are ALWAYS on our minds…

Leave a Reply

