Update on Stef

Good morning… I think. It’s about 2 am as I’m writing this. First, I want to thank all of those who prayed for us and asked about us today. We really appreciated it. I also had a wonderful support system with me at the hospital. My dad, mom, sister, niece and her fiance, Stef’s mom and sister, and Aaron Conrad sat with me during the day. My wonderful friend, Melanie watched all three of our kids all day for us. What an amazing thing she did by taking such wonderful care of them so we didn’t have to worry about them at all. The day was a little frustrating as Stef’s surgery got started a little late. He didn’t actually go to the OR until 2pm. His actual surgery was done by 430pm and the pump team was called to do the chemo wash. He then went to recovery at 6pm and stayed there until 9pm. He was kept in recovery so long because they were having difficulty managing his pain. I was also frustrated because I have not yet spoken with the surgeon to find out the results of his surgery. And when I left at 1 this morning, he was still in tremendous pain. Please continue to pray for Stef for his pain to diminish. He has a very high tolerance for pain, but this time around the pain is incredible. Hopefully, he will sleep well tonight also. Well, I’m going to try to get some rest as I will probably be up in about 4 hours to walk the dog and get back up to the hospital to try to talk to the surgeon. Hopefully, we can talk to someone and find out about the results of the surgery. I will post an update tomorrow night if I hear anything from the doctor. Thanks again to all of those who covered us in prayer today. Also, two of our pastors from our wonderful church showed up and that was so greatly appreciated. Stef and I are so blessed to have such amazing relationships through friends and the blog world. Good night and I’ll post tomorrow! Sandi

7 Responses

  1. Hi there,

    Our family is praying for you — praying that God will give you peace, grace, strength, wisdom, and understanding during this time!

    Love you,
    Jamele

  2. We second the Wenger’s prayer. Love to you and yours, Sandi.
    Praying for you today.
    Love,
    Amanda

  3. Sandi,

    Thank you for the update…you and Stef are in our thoughts and prayers!!

    The Gibson’s

  4. Definitely in my prayers.

  5. Praying fervently for Stef, you and your family!
    ~Carmen

  6. You know I’m praying..

  7. Sandi, YOU are AMAZING!
    The strength and grace you continue to display throughout this entire journey leaves me awestruck!
    Love,
    Deanne (Stef’s former Per-Se Account Manger)

Leave a Reply

