Surgery, take 2…

Well, I am going to sign off for a little while. Surgery on Monday. No internet access while in the hospital, so I am taking a break. Sandi will be posting updates next week, so stay tuned for those.

I am ready this time. Not as scared as last time. More of a cautious feeling this time. I am physically and mentally stronger this time around, as well. So, here we go again. If you are bored, come and see me, I will be at The James for about a week!

Sandi and I would covet your prayer support again, as we go through this.

REFUSING TO LOSE!!!

10 Responses

  1. Good luck Stef, hope everything goes well.

  2. I am praying for you and your family. I know God ‘s love will surround you all as you face surgery and everything will be ok.

  3. Stef –
    You don’t know me and I don’t know you, but I feel like I do. It’s a long chain of people/events that led me to your blog. I’ve been “following” your journey for many months now. I heard about you through Tyler Alfriend’s blog. I saw how you said you are uplifted by him and the way he has walked this journey through cancer. Wow, amazing. YOU are an inspiration and stunning example of determination, will, & realness. I will continue to pray for you and your family as you walk this walk with honor. All things are possible with our God. He’s bigger than your cancer. Hats off to you. Christina

  4. Announced our appeal for prayer on your behalf to our congregation this morning. South Pymatuning Community Church will be praying and trusting for God’s best!!! You are loved!

  5. Jim and I will be praying for you and for your surgeon as he goes in tomorrow. We know God can bless you and Sandi with a miraculous healing and we pray for that tomorrow! RTL- Jen

  6. Stef, your in my thoughts and prayers. God bless you and keep you as He wraps His arms around you. You have the “Best Physician” in there with you.!!!!! Phillipians 4:6………….”Dont worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and THANK him for all he has done. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace beyond human understanding.

    Hear from you on the flip side!!!!!

  7. Praying things will go extremely well,

    Mary Lynn

  8. I’m praying for you. My mom and I hope to visit if I am feeling well!

  9. I am praying for you and have you on my prayer chain at church. stay strong

  10. Stef, Sandi, and Kids,
    We are praying for you right now. Praying the surgery is going well, and they get all of the awful cancer out of there!!! Stay strong in the Lord, and please let us know if you need anything!

Leave a Reply

