Journey Update…

Well, had another round of chemo yesterday. My oncologist still has me on a maintenance mode of chemo right now, until the end of April. He is doing this to give my body a break for about a month. May will see me back on the harsh drugs with the big side affects. I have a CT scan planned on May 1st to get another look at what the cancer is doing. Sandi and I have been getting some questions on my staging and chemo treatments, so I thought I would try to bring everyone up to date.

1. I still have stage IV colon cancer. It is what it is and the staging will never change. That is, until I get cured.

2. Yep, still on chemo and will be indefinately. It just may be a way of life for us, at this point. That is, until I get cured.

3. Surgery. I don’t have one schedule in the near future. PTL!! Surgery will happen when necessary. That is, until I get cured.

So, that is the update for today. Fighting some fatigue today, but I can deal with that!! Refusing to lose!!

6 Responses

  1. Stef,

    I am going to put you on my prayer list. Please open your heart to receive a full healing. It is important that we speak to this illness in faith and bind the fear it produces. Step into the shoes of faith. While responding to Susan on her blog the Lord showed me He is in this.

    Blessings,

    Steven.

  2. Stef,

    It is done. His grace is endless.

    Amen.

    Steven

  3. Yeah – fight the good fight! We are rooting for you. We’re praying. Run the race – keep looking up! Hugs to you and your family.

    Liza

  4. Stef,

    I’m going to keep praying until you receive your healing. Be blessed brother.

    Steven

  5. The prayer I sent out returned. Be blessed.

    Steven

  6. I love how you’re always speaking affirming and healing words over your own life. That’s half the battle right there.

Leave a Reply

