Genetics Appointment Update…

Sorry so late in getting this out to all of you. We met with our genetics counselor yesterday to review my genetics testing results. To be honest, I was a little surprised by the results. The results were negative! That means that they have, for the most part, ruled out Lynch Syndrome. I don’t have it. Good stuff and more good news for us!!

We are tabling any more genetics testing right now. We were really doing this to see how it would affect our children. Further testing would not affect any game plan we have for the kids, so we are not pursuing any further testing at this time.

Some more good news and we will take it!

4 Responses

  1. I know this is a great worry off your mind! Continue with your awesome outlook and I know your dreams will come true!

  2. What an awesome answer to prayer!!!!!! So glad for you and your family!!! God is good Stef, give him the glory, im sure HE wants it all!!!!

  3. Praise the Lord! He is watching over you! I have been praying about this all week – I know that God gives you what you can handle, and I think it is time for you to “handle” some good news (: Let’s continue on this good-news run you are on! God is good and I am confident that He will continue to show himself through this to you and all of us, as He already has.
    We love you Stef and Sandi!

  4. That is such wonderful news that you got. I do have Lynch Syndrome along with my daughter. We are both being watched very closely. It is very hard news to get that you have passed this on to your children, but we also know what to look out for with our health. My son is going to be checked and my sisters and their children all need to be checked. We are lucky to have the Mayo in our (so to speak) backyard. They have always done such a wonderful job in making you feel special and that they truly care about You. ~ Kathy

Leave a Reply

