The results are in…

And I am beginning to get REALLY MIFFED at this stupid disease. The results were not what we were expecting. The cancer that was left after surgery continues to grow. The also found some possible issue with the bladder. They think it just might be some “debris” or blood. No mention of cancer in the bladder, however. The also found a small mass in the small bowel that was not there three months ago. I also have some “tiny” pulmonary nodules that continue to remain unchanged, but they are still watching them.

SO, after having a short weak moment of tears and anger today, I am back on the straight and narrow path of optimism. We meet with my oncologist Tuesday for my next round of chemo. I am SURE that we will discuss treatment plans. We then meet with my surgeon in early April. I am sure that he will want to schedule another surgery. Although I would prefer not to have another surgery, this seems to be the only way I can rid myself of this cancer. Chemo just doesn’t seem to be doing the trick for me.

Again, I thank ALL of you for ALL of your support. My prayer is that one day I can post that I am cancer free. Until then…

I REFUSE TO LOSE!!!

17 Responses

  1. We continue to pray for you and your family everyday. Keep the faith.

  2. Well. . .I am sorry! We continue our prayers for you. Even in the face of this, you are still the World’s Strongest Man! They should put you on that show. You vs. all these huge muscle heads, facing huge obstacles. My money would be on you and your journey. Please don’t be afraid to ask for help though. We are here to support you, however you need it. Love you man!

  3. I am sorry to hear the news was not what we wanted to hear! I want to give you a verse God gave me yesterday ” Be anxious for nothing but by prayer and supplication let your requests be made known unto God.” Phillipians 4:6. I also want you to leave Matt. 21:22 with you. We will continue to pray for healing- love you guys

  4. You and your family will continue to be in my prayers. Hang in there and keep up the fight!! May God give you the strength needed for each day as you continue to fight this cancer. As you know, God is walking with you through this which I cannot imagine walking with out Him through different trials life presents. Again, you and your family will be lifted up in my prayers. By the way, the Hawaii chair makes for a good laugh. Very funny!

  5. Keep the atttitude! Don’t look back! Your cancer-free days are ahead of you!
    I will continue to pray for you and your family during this journey. You will have healthy and happy times ahead!

    Praying for a cure,
    Debbie
    (tyler’s cousin)

  6. Long time reader, first time poster. You are an amazing person. As I have learned, you have to enjoy every good day here on earth. Perhaps even every minute! Your outlook is an inspiration to all.

  7. Stef, we are praying for eradication, and we will stay the course on that.

  8. We continue to pray for you and your beautiful family. Thanks for keeping us updated so we can pray effectively.

  9. It’s OK to cry and it’s OK to be angry, but knowing you, I can imagine both of those will be short lived. You seem to be an inherently happy and fun kind of guy. I am so sorry to hear what is being thrown at you right now, but I truly believe you will continue to fight with grace and spirit. Being the believer that you are, and knowing that God is with you, I feel that you will face this head on, especially with the love and support of all your family and friends. You are in my prayers, dear friend, and I wish for you strength and peace through Him.
    Sincerely,
    Dina Bornhorst

  10. I’ll be wearing that shirt on all of your appointment days!

  11. SORRY TO HEAR THIS NEWS. YOU AND SANDI AND THE KIDS CONTINUE TO BE IN MY PRAYERS EVERY DAY

  12. Uncle Stef, so sorry about the news. I will continue to pray for you all the time. I hope you will be feeling alright. Jeremiah 29:11

    Love,
    Kels

  13. Stef, I’m so sorry to hear the news. You and the family are in my daily prayers.

  14. CANCER FREE!

    What a great and wonderful day it will be when you post those words. I know you will be typing those words some day in the near future. I am just so sorry that it has these set backs before getting there. Cancer just sucks. Fight it. Beat it. Kill it.

    REFUSE TO LOSE.

    tyleralfriend.blogspot.com

  15. Steff
    Sue and I are sorry to hear this report but keep the faith my man, we know that the greatest physician of all can still rid you of this horrible disease. OUR prayers will be just that.
    DON’T EVER GIVE UP MY FRIEND

  16. Stef, the moments of weakness are great for they refuel the weeks of fight. Keep up the fight!

  17. Steff, cancer is such a bad thing!! Iam Jason Bolton’s sister and I have been keeping up with your story. The lord himself is bigger then all of us and hates to see his children suffer.Even if I don’t know you ,you are such a example to us all that God speaks of our faith and I believe that is a gift that you have.It takes some people all there life to have faith and it’s people like you that are great example’s!! My prayers are with you and your family. IN HIM DeAnna Mclaughlin

Leave a Reply

