This just might work…

Tough Love vs. Spanking ~
(a psychological conundrum)

Most of America ‘s populace think it improper to spank children,
so I have tried other methods to control my kids when they have one of ‘those moments.’

One that I found effective is for me to just take the child
for a car ride and talk.

They usually calm down and stop misbehaving
after our car ride together.

I’ve included a photo below of one of my sessions
with my son, in case you would like to use the technique.

kid1.jpg

Disclaimer – this is a joke, and this is not my son. No children were harmed in the making of this post.

8 Responses

  1. http://www.blurb.com/create/book/blogbook

    I came across this website and thought you might be interested in it.

    Take Care!
    Melanie

  2. Hi Stef-
    I love reading you blogs. They are always so inspirational! Hope this week is going better than last. We are glad you had a chance to meet the Alfriend’s, It is wonderful that two great families can come together during a hard time. Please tell Sandi and the kids Hi for all of us. Take Care!- Kelly

  3. Thanks for the belly laugh! Hope you are having a good week and feeling o.k! I think my husband needs to talk to you about that Easton idea!! Sounds like you had fun- Jen

  4. Hey Stef,
    I thought maybe that was Derek on the front of that car, or perhaps Nicholas?
    We think of you often and pray for strength, peace of mind and blessings sent your way…

  5. Funny I should read this a few days after I had to take Caden into the men’s restroom at a local restaurant to “remind” him of my God-given responsibility to be in charge of our family. Now I’ve got another trick up my sleeve… that might be more effective. Thanks for the tip.

  6. I know it’s not your son, it’s mine – and that’s my car!! Just joking but I bet that works.

  7. Oh, Steph! Good one! We got to get the fear of God in them somehow!? Right? Thanks for the laugh… after days of surviving the terrible toddlor storm… this was just what the good Doc ordered! Blessings to you and Sandi!

  8. Hi Stef,

    Been following your journey and wanted to let you know that you and your family continue in our prayers!!!

    Loved the post, wonder if this technique works on 20 year olds?!

    Dan & Judy

Leave a Reply

