CT scan results and chemo again…

Well, got the results of my CT scan today. It was good news. The cancer is where we thought it would be. It is still in the abdominal cavity and has NOT spread to any major organ. This is great news and I thank you all for the prayers on this one.

So we are back to the battle as of today. My second series of chemo treatments started today. I seem to be doing well right now. No fast side affects as of right now, but with new drugs in the mix, we will wait and see what this week holds for me, physically. It was a bit of a mental health day today. The last few weeks of surgery recovery has been nice. No doctors, no appointments, etc. It was a bit of an escape, but we need to get back at it.

I was also released to go back to work tomorrow. I have been itching to get back to work, but when I got the release today it hit me, back to the grind. I am excited to get back and feel part of a team again and get the brain working again. The time off was good, and I could get used to it. I thought about writing a book and retiring early off the proceeds. The working title was going to be “The Cancer Diet – Losing Pounds by Losing Body Organs”. Didn’t think that would fly though.

Anyway, doing well and just wanted to hit you all with a quick update.

I refuse to lose!!

14 Responses

  1. Rock on brother!

  2. THAT IS SOOOOO AWESOME!!!!! Praise God for the GREAT news!!!! Believe it or not, you are truely blessed!!!! Have a great and very Merry CHRISTmas to you and your family!

  3. So thrilled to hear the good news. This is indeed a great Christmas gift. Still praying and believing with you. God bless!!

  4. Or, you could make hokey Westerns, and you could play a masked man who solves crimes and leaves silver bullets behind. Your wife could play your side-kick and call you “chemo-sabe”.

    Glad to hear your good news. Praying that it continues.

  5. Chemo-sabe…that was WAY TOO FUNNY!!! I am laughing out loud!! You made my day!

  6. Great news!! Continue prayers from th Ringers!

  7. Congratulations ! That’s wonderful news. Have a blessed and wonderful holiday.

  8. Awesome. Continue to refuse to lose.
    Keeping you in our prayers.

  9. Stef,

    Don’t know if you remember me….but I was reading Dennis George’s blog and found out about what you’ve been going through. I’ve been reading your blog and keeping up with your progress. I’m very happy to hear your good news!

    I’ve been praying for you and your family…..and will continue!

  10. We have been praying for you. Trust you have have a good day

  11. Stef,

    I’m Tyler’s cousin and just wanted to check your blog and see how things were going.
    Glad to hear the news from you CT scan! We will continue to remember you and your family in our prayers. Hope your chemo round goes well. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  12. Stef, I continue to pray for you and your family.

  13. Yes, Awsome news Cuz . Praying every day . Merry Christmas to you and the family.
    Love Ya

Leave a Reply

