The Journey Continues…

Well, even though I have been recovering from surgery, this time has been a nice reprieve from this disease. However, the battle must continue.

I had a CT scan on this past Thursday. We hope to get the results tomorrow (Monday). The purpose of this CT is to get a baseline of where the cancer is and see the results of the surgery/chemo wash. The biggest thing that I want to see is that the cancer has been contained and that it has not spread to a major organ. I will post an update when I get the results.

The next step in our journey is to begin chemo again tomorrow (Monday). I see my oncologist at 10:30 and should begin my chemo treatment around 11am. It should last until about 2pm or so. Then I come home and have a home health nurse connect me to my chemo pump again. I really hate that pump. It is a constant reminder, for two days, that there is something wrong with me. Many would say that there are many things wrong with me, but that is another discussion for another day.

Anyway, I get new drugs in my chemo cocktail tomorrow, and I am nervous as to how my body will respond. So I need my prayer support to be strong, again, tomorrow. The mental battles begin again tomorrow and the physical battle continues. I will have chemo treatments for about three months and then have a short reprieve before a second surgery that will probably be scheduled for late April.

Here we go again!! Just remember…

refuse_001.png

10 Responses

  1. I’m still praying, Stef. As long as you refuse to lose, I refuse to stop praying.

  2. Still praying for you and your family, God bless!!

  3. Still praying for you and your family, plus my family is praying for you.

  4. Yep, God is still on the throne and I’m still praying for you, your family and the Dr’s.
    David.

  5. Stef: Beth and I agreed in prayer that the new chemo medicine would attack all the bad cells and leave the good cells alone. We know God is with you and He is the Great Healer. You keep on refusing to lose and we will keep on praying…always.

  6. Stef, you know that I am and always have been praying for you. Keep up the good attitude you have!!

  7. Praying for your battle on many fronts.

  8. Just wanted to let you know that you and your family are still in my prayers! I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a blessed 2008 year. You are an inspiration to me and it makes me want to be a better person and enjoy my family more than ever. God bless you and your family!

  9. I continue to pray for you and your family. Stay strong! May you have a restful and blessed Christmas.

  10. Hey! I hope everything went well today! I’ve been praying for you guys and thinking about you all day long!!! I love you!!

Leave a Reply

