It is time…

It is time for two things. First, it is SURGERY DAY!!!! Yes, finally here. I had an incredible time of prayer on Thursday night with some strong brothers in Christ. It moved me and blessed me so much. I am at peace about surgery and am ready to go and just get it done! Pray hard today!!

Second, I am rolling out my personal campaign against this disease. My attitude is strong and optimistic and…

refuse_001.png

Thanks to Jason for the logo! I appreciate it, brother! So, I continue on the journey and today is the next step for me to take to be cured of this disease.

I obviously will not be able to blog for a little while, so, my wife, Sandi, will be taking the reigns and just posting simple updates for all of you.

Again, I am so incredibly humbled by all the support and prayers that our family has received and felt. It is just too overwhelming and I am at a loss and can only muster a humble thank you.

On the journey and refusing to lose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

28 Responses

  1. I have got you and your wifes backs in prayer

  2. […] October 26th to praying for our co-contributor, brother and friend Stefan Tarapchak. Stef is undergoing a major surgery today in his battle to beat cancer and we would covet your prayers as well. We’d ask that if […]

  3. On the journey with you my friend. WITH CONFIDENCE!

  4. […] I believe he is posed to spit us out. I for one want to see God move like a mighty wind..healing Stef ,healing hearts, healing families. We truly do need to be His hands and feet. We need to make sure […]

  5. Praying for you and your family as you under go surgery. Pray the surgeon will have the wisdom and guidance needed in perfoming your surgery.

  6. Praying for you all! Don’t forget Psalm 103! “Praise the Lord, O my soul; all my inmost being praise his holy name. Priase the Lrod, O my sould, and forget not all his bendfits who forgives all you sins AND HEALS ALL YOUR DISEASES, who redeems your life form the pit and crowns you with love and compassion, who satisfies your desiers with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

  7. We are praying for you and your family.

  8. […] October 26th to praying for our co-contributor, brother and friend Stefan Tarapchak. Stef is undergoing a major surgery today in his battle to beat cancer and we would covet your prayers as well. We’d ask that if you […]

  9. Best of luck and god bless you. I hope as i’m writing this you’re in your hospital bed eating jello cancer free.

  10. Do you not know?
    Have you not heard?
    The LORD is the everlasting God,
    the Creator of the ends of the earth.
    He will not grow tired or weary,
    and his understanding no one can fathom.

    He gives strength to the weary
    and increases the power of the weak.

    Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;

    but those who hope in the LORD
    will renew their strength.
    They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

    Isaiah 40:28-31

  11. To everyone who is reading Stef’s blog:

    Thank you all so much for all of the support that you have given Stef and Sandi and our family through all of this. I’m their niece and was able to stay with them last night so that I could get the kids off to school while they were at the hospital this morning.

    Stef seemed to be in good spirits this morning although it was obvious that he was very nervous. We prayed with him before they left for the hospital and then they all prayed with him again before he went into surgery.

    Please keep the kids in your prayers as well. They were doing pretty well this morning but I could tell they were very nervous. Carley obviously has no idea what’s going on except that Mommy and Daddy are at the hospital but the boys were definitely not quite themselves.

    Thanks again for all of your support and I’ll try to give updates if I can today because I’m assuming Sandi won’t be posting until later in the weekend.

  12. Stef,
    You’re in our prayers today! I’m not a fan of southern gospel music, but I heard this song several years ago and it came to mind this morning when I was praying for you. It’s called “Through the Fire”.

    “He never promised that the cross would not get heavy
    And the hill would not be hard to climb
    He never offered our victories without fighting
    But He said help would always come in time
    Just remember when your standing in the valley of decision
    And the adversary says give in
    Just hold on, our Lord will show up
    And He will take you through the fire again”

    Just hold on Stef, our Lord WILL show up and bring you through this!!!
    God Bless,
    The Lusher Family

  13. Will continue to keep on praying….

  14. I will continue to seek God’s favour upon you and your family.

  15. […] and he’s a brother in Christ. Stephan Tarapchak is a contributor to the AC180 blog, and is undergoing major cancer surgery today. Would you join our blogging community and lift up prayers for Stephan and his family today? […]

  16. “I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your soul.”

    3 John 1:2

  17. I am sending up a prayer for Stefan, his family, and his healthcare workers that they feel the healing power of God and the grace of his touch in their hearts and minds and Stefans body.

    We are with you on your quest —— Refuse to Lose———-

  18. You have my prayers today!

  19. Praying for the doctors to have the wisdom and strength to help make this disease a part of your past. The GREAT PHYSICIAN already has it under His control. Praying for peace for the family…….probably a tougher day for them. God bless.

    Paul & Jackie Wetzel

  20. Stef, Sandi and the children are all being held up in prayer this day. I am also praying for the surgeons and nurses, all who are caring for him in the OR, recovery and post recovery areas today.

  21. “My soul clings to the dust; give me life according to your word!”
    Psalm 119:25

  22. Stef and Sandi,

    Kendra, Chris, Peter and I have been praying all day for you and your family during the surgery and will continue to do so during the weekend. We are thankful that God has given you such strength and support – and a great medical team too!

    Attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings. Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart. For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh. Proverbs 4:20-22

    Dino

  23. Stef,
    Your attitude is very inspiring. I need to take a refuse to lose attitude in my life is well. I’m praying for you.

  24. It was so good to be at the hospital today when the news from the surgeon came in!! What an awesome God we have!! We will continue to pray that the cancer is all out of your body and will not come back! Steph what an incredible wife you have- God has truly blessed you in that area! It was awesome to see her strenght today. Jen

  25. Stef,

    I printed out a big picture of you and your family, posted it in our living room, and as a family prayed for you all day, that God would work through the surgeons, nurses, and staff, that God would bring a miracle to you today, and that you would be cancer free.
    Refusing to stop praying,
    John

  26. HEY STEF,

    I HAVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT YOU ALL DAY TODAY. I HOPE THE SURGERY WENT WELL. I AM WORKING OVER IN DOAN HALL, I DON’T KNOW HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT VISITORS, BUT I WANT TO SEND SOMETHING YOUR WAY. YOU GUYS ARE IN MY PRAYERS. GOD BLESS.

  27. uncle stef,
    i talked to my dad and he had just gotten off of the phone with uncle jim or grandma. i heard about the surgery and i was ecstatic. i am SO happy for you. praying that the rest will work out. i love you so much. this makes me think of two songs that i think you would love (you might already have heard them) one is mighty to save by hillsong and the other is never let go by matt redman. i love you guys so much! the great news brings tears to my eyes. i will continue to keep you all in my prayers. refuse to lose. love, kelsey

  28. WOW… community, fellowship and true biblical love can all be found here. Maybe everyone is praying for you guys but in sharing your trials you are a blessing to everyone who reads this blog!

Leave a Reply

