Chemo – Round #4…

Well, I am sitting here in round five of my chemo treatments and realized that I am still pathetic as I, again, have not given a timely report on round four.

Round four was very different. I came out of my chemo treatment and did not have a “bad” day. Bad day meaning that I did not have a day where I was bed or chair ridden. I had good strength and a good appetite. UPDATE: I have maintained my weight for the last month. Praise the Lord, an answer to prayer!!!

The funny thing about round four was the fatigue and tiredness that I was feeling, even during my off-chemo week. I am trying to find the new Stef and what my new norm is. I can no longer go and do as much as I have in the past. For those of you who know me well, getting involved in anything and everything was a bad habit of mine. I was always going and loved it. Well, no more of that. I need to pick and choose what I do to ensure that I have the energy to do it. Fatigue is now a part of life for me and it is difficult to ward off at times, but it is my body’s way of telling me to cool it. I am learning, slowly, that my body needs the time to rest as it is constantly fighting the cancer. So, I am learning to pick and choose and also to slow down.

All in all, round four went well. Will give you a more timely update for round five (at least I hope so!!).

9 Responses

  1. Great sense of humour, it’s nice to read. I’m still praying.

  2. Maintain the balance brother.

  3. Thanks for the update … still praying!

  4. Stay strong—prayin for ya!

  5. Great to hear you are maintaining your weight! Stay strong!

  6. Praying for you daily, eventhough we’ve never met!! I am believing for daily strength and wisdom as you walk this path. God’s blessings to you and your family.

  7. Thanks for the update. We always look forward to your emails. You are in our prayers
    Take care.

  8. Stef,

    You and your family are continually in my prayers. I will not give up. My new verse I’m praying for is Matthew 8:16,17

    16 That evening many demon-possessed people were brought to Jesus. He cast out the evil spirits with a simple command, and he healed all the sick. 17 This fulfilled the word of the Lord through the prophet Isaiah, who said,

    “He took our sicknesses
    and removed our diseases.”

    I love you brother,
    John

  9. The Lord bless and be with you as you get in the ring for round five! Hang in there Stef, we are praying for you and trust in Gods mighty power to do abundantly above all we are able to even think to ask.

    Much grace to you in Jesus awesome name,

    Susan

Leave a Reply

