Thought for the day…

This came to me from a friend and I thought I would share it…

“God knows your secret longings, He knows your silent tear and even within the shadows His hand is on your fears. When your head is on the pillow in the wee hours past midnight just trust that God is with you somewhere within your room this night watching, never sleeping. He tends your fragile care and in the quiet hours a vigil keeping He breaths for you a prayer. Just trust Him for the answers that a questioning heart can’t give, for God holds your every tomorrow knowing your ‘each today’ is His.” Author unknown

5 Responses

  1. I pray that God would continue to send great encouragement your way b/c He is using you to touch others with your strength!

  2. 2nd thought for the day:
    My life is but a weaving between my Lord and Me
    I cannot see the colors: He worketh steadily.
    Oft times He weaveth sorrow, and I in foolish pride
    Forget he sees the upper, and I the underside.

    Not till the looms are silent and the shuttles cease to fly
    Shall God unroll the canvas and explain the reason why
    The dark threads are as needful in the Weaver’s skillful hand
    As the threads of gold and silver in the pattern He has planned. (unknown author)

  3. The journey to our destination is not always smooth but the more we let God sit in the driver’s seat, the easier our ride will be.

    love and God’s blessings, Betsy

  4. Friends are a God-send. They always seem to know what to send and when to send. God bless you.

  5. I love your enthusiasm and positive attitude! It definitely makes me realize what is really important in life and not to sweat the small stuff. God will take care of all of us in his own way. Whether we like it or not. You are a wonderful inspiration to me and I am sure you are inspiring lots of others as well. Keep up that clever charm and positive energy. It is contagious! Thinking of you lots! Julie (Regula) Klopfenstein

Leave a Reply

