Disney Day 1 & 2…

So, we made it to Orlando!! The kids traveled just about perfectly!! YEAH!!!! The kids really enjoyed the plane ride and it was about 20 minutes shorter than planned. I guess you fly faster when you fly south (that was a joke…). Anyway, we got into our condo and it ROCKS!!! Way too nice for the Tarapchaks, but I think we will manage.

Today was our first day in the parks. Magic Kingdom was the destination of choice and it was all that I hoped it would be for my family. Here is what we hit today, in no particular order:

It’s a Small World

Peter Pan’s Flight

 

Mickey’s PhilharMagic

Dumbo the Flying Elephant

 

Ariel’s Grotto

Tomorrowland Transit Authority

Stich’s Great Escape

Monster’s, Inc. Laugh Floor

The bold/italic attractions above were my favorites of the day. Sorry, tear moment here for me. For a dad with who knows how much time left, to be able to take his daughter on Dumbo the Flying Elephant and hear her laugh so much… That small amount of time with her in that ride is a highlight of my life!

Anyway, here is a video of days one and two. DISCLAIMER: either the internet connection here is VERY slow, or YouTube is bugging out, or whatever, this video may take a little time to download. Just a warning.

12 Responses

  1. Stef,

    We are so glad that you and your family are having such a great time!! And you DO deserve the nice condo!!!

    Praying for you here at the hospital!!!

  2. UNCLE STEF! I am so happy for you guys! It is awesome that the condo is really nice, you guys deserve it! Well, I love you guys and will continue to pray! SO HAPPY FOR YOU! HAVE THE TIME OF YOUR LIVES!
    Love always,
    Kels

  3. Stef…
    You keep putting life in perspective for all of us. I’m glad you guys are having a blast and have the pictures to prove it. Thanks for sharing the fun with us. And by the way… you inspired me to go see Hairspray. I figured if Stef is man enough… then I should be too. Praying continuously!

    clay

  4. Stef,
    When I was little the Dumbo ride was my favorite ride. It is a parent’s least favorite because the line is soooo slow, but to this day I remember how excited I was to go on it, and I especially loved it because there was only room for me and one of my parents. No brothers could fit in there with me! I am sure that Carley will cherish those memories like I do. The video is great too!

    We are always praying!

    Caron

  5. It seems like a magical time and memories for all.

    I don’t know what to say not knowing you but so compelled to let you know your family and you are in our prayers. We will put special intentions for you at church and our prayer groups. Our hearts go out to you .

    ~~Mary CTH Westerville Radiology

    Let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven. Matthew 5:16

  6. Stef: It is so awesome to see you and your family having a good time. Thank you so much for sharing. God’s light does shine for all to see in you and in your family. You are in my prayers every day. I want to wish you an exceptional birthday! You are a very special person.

  7. Stef & Sandi,
    I’m so happy to hear that you’re having this wonderful family memory! Bret and I will continue to pray for you. Have a great time! I’m sure the weather’s got to be better there than it is here! Happy Birthday!!!!
    Becky

  8. Stefan,

    Have a super wonderful birthday with your family! There’s not a more magical place for the kids to celebrate their Daddy’s birthday!

    I want you to know that through your journey, I am drawing closer to Jesus, so thank you! You’re an amazing man and there’s no doubt in my mind that you will be rewarded for your greatness!

    Continuing to pray for you, Sandy and your family!

    Amber Chalfin
    Radiology

  9. Stefan,

    We are happy that you are in a happy place with your family for your Birthday! And praying for you each day…….

    May God be with you…..

    Diane

  10. Hey, Stef.
    Dr. Silvius e-mailed me today with the link to your blog. Just wanted you to know that Jeff and I will be praying for you and Sandi and the kids. Enjoy Disney and just keep trusting in God! I was encouraged to read your posts and am grateful for your testimony of faith. I’m including some verses that have been of particular help to our family during the past year: Isa. 26:3&4 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee, because he trusteth in thee. Trust ye in the Lord forever, for in the Lord Jehovah is everlasting strength.
    Hugs,
    Adrienne and family

  11. Happy Birthday! I am glad you are enjoying this awesome trip! Your making memories to last forever!! Your family is seeing your character and building their own every minute you spend with them!! God bless you and we are praying earnestly for all of you! YOU have been an inspiration to all of us!!

  12. I’ve never been to Disneyland. I am very grateful you have been with your family.

Leave a Reply

