What just hit me…

truck-hit.jpgSorry, I have not posted in a couple days. Let me share a joke that will explain.

A man comes across a Native American Indian that has his ear to the road. He hears the Indian saying things like, 1969 Chevy truck, blue, Ohio license plate ODN395, gun rack in rear window, large muddin’ tires… The man is amazed. He asks the Indian if he knows all of that by just putting his ear to the road. “Ear to the road, nothing,” the Indian says, “that truck just hit me!!”

That is what I felt like yesterday, only it was a mack truck and not a pickup truck. I woke up yesterday with ZERO energy and much nausea. I spent all day like this and it was not fun. Today was not much better. I woke up today feeling better, had more energy, but still felt nauseous. So the mack truck hit me yesterday and the pickup truck hit me today.

I do not like this at all, but this must mean that the chemo is working. So, if this is what I have to endure, then this is what I have to endure. This is so much less than what many other people have to endure with their illnesses, I should just be quiet.

Anyway, at the time of this post, I am feeling somewhat better. I have eaten a meal for the first time in three days and am finally starting to do some walking around again. So stay tuned and to God be ALL the glory!!

4 Responses

  1. Stefan,

    I am home today but praying for you. It was nice to meet your wife yesterday.

    I’m sorry that you are having to go through this………

    Heard that you are going away and am very glad for you and your family to get to enjoy the time. Enjoy!

  2. Hang in there good buddy. My thoughts and prayers are being sent as I speak.

    Larry

  3. Hey cuz,

    Its so wonderful you still have your sense of humor. You WILL make it.
    You are always in my thoughts and prayers. I love ya cuz

  4. “So, if this is what I have to endure, then this is what I have to endure”

    We will keep you in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

