Movie review – “Hairspray”

hairspray.jpgYes, I took my boys to see “Hairspray”.  Did I want to, are you kidding me!!!!  NO!!  Red hot pokers to the eyes would have been a much better choice!!

Anyway, the movie starts with a song and dance number, has about 453 other song and dance numbers and then finishes with, yep, a song and dance number.  I would rather watch the Boston Marathon than this.  Yes, this was a painful movie to sit through, but the boys liked it.

Lessons are it doesn’t matter if your different, we all need to integrate and get along.  There were also black/white integration storylines as this movie was set in the early 1960s.  It was neat to watch those story lines, but I think they were over my boys’ heads.

So, if you are up for a song and dance marathon, this is for you.  I know that I just wasted a few bucks, but, yes, the boys liked it.

Just because I can, I give it 2 stars.  I give my man, Christopher Walken 5 stars.  He rocks!

2 Responses

  1. thanks for the true confession. It takes a REAL MAN to admit he took his boys to Hairspray!

  2. WALKEN RULES

Leave a Reply

