Blog of the Month –> Spotlight is on…

First, I would like to say farewell to my first Blog of the Month author, John Demarco. John is backing out of blogging for awhile and focusing his efforts on some other great things. You can read the announcement on his blog here. John, we will miss you and will pray for you as you embark on a new journey.

This month’s featured blog is “Arms Wide Open” authored by Aaron Conrad. Aaron is a great friend and a stand up Christian man. Here is an excerpt from his blog:

This blog is to provide my insights as a husband, father and follower of Christ. It is my hope that in each category, I am as quick to point out my failures as I am the successes. Especially when it comes to faith. What you will find here are my random thoughts and inspirations. Much of these posts come from watching the lives of my children, the music around us, scripture and the world as I see it.

Aaron is also the brainchild behind ac180.com. Aaron’s blog posts are fun, thought provoking, and inspiring. He is a gifted writer and through his posts, you can see the love he has for God and his family. He often throws in music lyrics to his some of posts and I still don’t know how he remembers all those lyrics!! He is also a HUGE child of the 80’s and you must check out his “Wisdom from the 80’s” series.

Swing by his site often and enjoy! Blog on, Aaron!

4 Responses

  1. Thanks Stef! It’s an honor to be recognized. Many a post has been laid on my heart by what God is teaching me each day. It’s my honor to share, not only the blogging journey with you, but life’s journey as well. We are sharpening one another in many ways.

    Thanks again man.

  2. Based on the track record of this award… Please don’t name me… It seems carry a bit of the “SI cover jinx” or the “Heisman Hex”.

  3. I see where you are coming from. Let’s see if Aaron is around in a week or two. As much as he is changing domains, he just may obliterate himself from the matrix!!!

  4. I had the same thought Clay.

    Stef you are right though, the way that this thing is forwarding, masking and re-directing, I am suprised the boys over at wordpress have not asked me to turn in my keyboard and mouse.

Leave a Reply

