Send a Card to the Troops…

iraq-soldier.jpgOne of my staff member’s son is in Baghdad right now. He is doing door to door raids. Let’s see, what did I do tonight. I had a great dinner ( a steak on the grill), went on a bike ride with the kids, and got a little work done while watching TV in my air conditioned house. Yes, God has directed his path to Iraq and my path to my place in Hilliard, OH, and I do not want to ignore that. However, I also do not want to short change the fact that the soldiers over the years have fought so I can sit on my behind in my air conditioned house and eat a great steak and have a laptop and ride my bike with my kids and not have a worry in the world.

I will not get into my stance on this war and if we should be there or if we should be shipping our soldiers home right now. I will get on my soapbox and tell you to continue to remember and pray for these soldiers over there. One way we can this is through this site: www.letssaythanks.com . You can go to this site and pick out a thank you card. Xerox will print it and send it to a soldier. You cannot choose the soldier, but does that really matter. SO, hit this site and send some thank you cards to the men and women that are serving our country proudly!!

Leave a Reply

