It’s all in the attitude…

Thanks to our good friend Kelly for this one…

There once was a woman who woke up one morning, looked in the mirror, and noticed she had only three hairs on her head. “Well,” she said, “I think I’ll braid my hair today!” So she did and she had a wonderful day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and saw that she had only two hairs on her head. “H-M-M,” she said, “I think I’ll part my hair down the middle today!” So she did and she had a grand day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that she had only one hair on her head. “Well,” she said, “today I’m going to wear my hair in a pony tail!” So she did and she had a fun, fun day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that there wasn’t a single hair on her head. “YEA!” she exclaimed, “I don’t have to fix my hair today!”

Attitude is everything. Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.

Live simply, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly… and Leave the rest to God!

5 Responses

  1. Aww, that’s cute.

  2. Ok, now I can quit fretting about my unruly hair in the morning… ;-)

  3. Yeah that’s cute…
    Wouldn’t it be nice if everyone thinks the same way like the woman?
    But, sadly, it isn’t happening.. and it ain’t gonna happen…
    Not being negative or what, I just don’t think I’m capable of being positive everyday (In more important issues like work or anything)… Because stuffs like hair can’t be put on the same light like other more important things…

    Just sharing my thoughts…
    Have a nice day!

  4. That is precious!! I will email this one to my sister!!! She may have lost her hair but THANK GOD she didnt loose her life!!! Its just hair, it grows/grew back!!!

  5. Attitude IS everthing! I love your positive view of life!! Why chose anything else? Thanks for the reminder at the end to be kinder than necessary and live simply! I needed that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

